Unit 2: Pt 7 Mind Maps T 1 LO 1.1

The first session of the term focused on mind maps. This is a way of processing & proceeding ideas to aid & focus creativity.

There is a range of idea-generating techniques, including flow charts, circular leading ideas, spider charts, thumbnails & text. I have to admit I have my own particular way of processing out my creative outcomes, so it would be interesting to take a look at this process & see if it could help in any way.

While researching this process, I came across a selection of ways to create mind maps.

 

How-to-mind-map

uses_of_mind_maps_paul_foreman.jpg

Here are some other examples I found online:

character-creation-and-development-flowchart

 

project-s-process-infographic

spiderdiagram

 

These are only a small selection, so will be interesting to see which method will inspire the best results.

Leave a comment